Foreign Exchange Trading Hours

SVB's Foreign Exchange Trading Desk opens Sunday from 4:30 p.m. PT, and closes Friday at 1:30 p.m. PT. During this time the desk is staffed 24 hours a day, excluding some holidays (please see upcoming holiday schedule below).

US Trading Desk Hours: 6:00 a.m. ET/3:00 a.m. PT – 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT
Phone: +1 888 313-4029
Email: Group International-FX Traders

Asia Trading Desk Hours: 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT – 6:00 a.m. ET/3:00 a.m. PT
Phone: + 1 888 313-4029
Email: Asia FX Trading Desk


US Online Banking FX Platform Hours
The US Online Trade Execution Platform is available Monday – Thursday from 12:01 a.m. PT to 4:30 p.m. PT and closes Friday at 1:30 p.m. PT.

Asia Online Banking FX Platform Hours
The Asia Online Trade Execution Platform is available Monday – Friday
from 8:30 a.m. HKT (4:30 p.m. PT) to 3:00 p.m. HKT (12 a.m. PT)

Please contact the trading desk at the phone numbers above to purchase contracts when the system is unavailable.


Holiday Schedule for 2024
US desk: May 27, July 4, September 2, November 28, December 25, January 1, 2025
Asia desk: May 1, June 10, October 1