REGION:

Client
Service & Support

Important Information Regarding Payment Selection

Multiple Payments
Please note that when executing multiple payments from an FX contract, all instructions and approvals of payments must be completed on trade date by 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET.

If the instructions and approvals have not been received by the 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET cut off, SVB will cancel or offset the portion of the FX contract that is still outstanding which could potentially result in FX losses to you.

Single Payments
Please note that when executing a payment from an FX contract, instructions and approvals of payment must be completed on trade date by 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET.

If the instructions and approvals have not been received by 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET, SVB cannot deliver funds on original value date.

If SVB has not received the instructions and approvals within 2 business days, SVB will cancel or offset the FX contract which could potentially result in FX losses to you.

Exotic Currency Payments
For certain exotic currencies, SVB must receive instructions and approvals by 1:00 PM PT /4:00 PM ET on trade date, or SVB will cancel or offset the FX contract which could potentially result in FX losses to you.

Now Let's Get Started

See how Silicon Valley Bank makes next happen now for entrepreneurs like you.

Connect With Us

Log in to SVB.com